Copyright @ Texas Forest Trail Region.  All rights reserved.

Storms will come. They will not break us. 

Together we are a mighty Forest - strong and resilient. 

Grant Qualifications:

  • Award: Up to $1000 a year match on expenses (for reimbursement only)
  • Members within the FEMA-declared disaster area may apply themselves or nominate another beneficiary
  • Beneficiary must be in the tourism industry and located within the FEMA-declared disaster area
  • Applicant's membership must be in good standing
  • Application includes: letter of recommendation, summary of request, photographs of damage, and receipts.


Interested applicants should contact for the most up-to-date application details.


In recognition of the challenges facing East Texas communities recovering from Hurricane Harvey, the deadline to apply for assistance has been extended to January 31, 2019.  Applicants must be located within the FEMA declared disaster area. The 12 Forest Region counties included in the FEMA declared disaster area are: Angelina, Hardin, Jasper, Montgomery, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Trinity, and Walker Counties.